Before the Storm

I love the constant state of change that defines my life here in Paris. The lack if consistency aligns well with my restless soul.

Regardless, things have been more in flux than usual. Put briefly, since finishing my winter travels, I’ve lived a totally different life then last semester. Extension will follow, but I’ll summarize with new home stay, new neighborhood, new classes, new friends, new camera, new mindset.

I’ve been without a computer for nearly two months, which has been both liberating and frustrating. On the blog end, it’s left me with a lot of writing waiting to be typed up, and thousands of pictures waiting to be uploaded. I should have my new computer tomorrow, prepare for the storm of words and images. The rest of the storm is the coming school work.

It’s gently snowing, which makes for a beautiful evening Paris. A perfect time to spend at the Pompidou, hopefully get that perfect shot.

On looking the storm of life to come, i can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

