Photo Update

Seville, Spain

Seville, Spain

Florence, Italy

Florence, Italy

Marrakech, Morocco

Marrakech, Morocco

Fez, Morocco

Fez, Morocco

Fez, Morocco

Fez, Morocco

Fez, Morocco

Fez, Morocco

Lisbon, Portugal

Lisbon, Portugal

Rome, Italy

Rome, Italy

Salzburg, Austria

Salzburg, Austria

Salzburg, Austria

Salzburg, Austria

Filzmoos, Austria

Filzmoos, Austria

Its been a good month on the road (or train track) and its not quite over. The journey from France to Spain to Morocco, back to Spain and Portugal, then to Germany, Austria and finally Italy has been quite the haul. Its fascinating to see such contradicting and different cultures in such close proximity to each other, each providing me a different experience.

I’ve been working on writing a number of pieces on the trip for the blog, they will come. Some encapsulate just a short moment, others will attempt to digest a country and its bizarelly different culture. I’ve long been interested in travel writing, and I’ve taken this as much chance to start writing more than listing out what I did in each place.

But for now, here’s some photos. A note about them, I’m fortunate enough to have had my little brother lend me his digital SLR for the next five months, starting a few weeks ago in Seville. So the image quality starting now will be much better, as I believe are my photos from an artistic point of view. No editing on this post though.

One response to “Photo Update

Leave a Reply

